Another trip to the doctor.

o From the Desk with Bill

Greetings Everyone,

Been a dreadful few days as I am feeling burned out not able to do the things I should be doing or it has become too noisey or busy to concentrate on anything. I try to wind down talking to friends,attend online Church services or playing my farming game but it doesnt seem to help much. The Doctor has bumped up my depression meds hoping this will help I be glad when it takes effect. Doctor reckons I was moody and stressed out while sitting in her office and I started raising my voice in which I apologized afterwards.

This past Sunday I have missed all Church services due to being so tired and here it is Wednesday and I am still feeling tired. I’m going to try and start a different routine of things and see how that goes and keep a diary of my activites and show my doctor so she can get a better picture of everything.

o Family News
Found out why youngest granddaughter Indianna was very fussy at us all last week is that she had a throat and ear infection which is enough to make anyone grumpy. She is improving slowly and have medicine to help in which she hates medicine, Pawpaw seconds it Indianna I dont like them either but sometimes we have too.

Jessica and the rest of family are doing reasonable well except perhaps burned out.

o Cornerstone

I have always said it would be nice to have an accountability partner, my wife has become my accountability partner. Also I have several good brothers that I can share with. I think it’s very important for us to have at least two or three accountability people has there will always be that one that could break your trust, I know it’s happened to me more than once and it’s not nice.

Anyway I found this article from Covenant Eyes I think some might find interesting.

http://www.covenanteyes.com/2016/07/18/can-accountability-change-a-heart/

o Interesting reads

Brad Hambrick wrote an article on “How to Find a good counselor in [Name of City]?

http://www.bradhambrick.com/findacounselor

Below is my thoughts on this subject

I only add this one thing to this is that when you are looking for a counselor is too seek one that is not your Pastor,Deacon or Elder of your Church because you could find yourself in an awkward position as I once did.

Another great article by Sony Elise from Defending. Contending. On Bridle Your Tongue

https://defendingcontending.com/2016/07/13/bridle-your-tongue/

Below is my thoughts on this subject

If this message is ever needed anywhere it’s mostly in the Church circle, I sometimes wonder do Christians think that since they are Christians they have the upper most right to gossip on their brothers and sisters. I know I fail at this at time but I try to say to say to myself when someone is talking about a brother and sister is that we shouldnt say ANYTHING we wouldnt say as if that person was in our presence to defend themselves.

We have the picture below in our homes, my question is Do you have Christ in the center of your heart? If so then why gossip on your brothers and sisters when We are called to love Christ with all our hearts. mind and soul and to Love our neighbours as ourselves as spoken of in Matthew 22:37.

f7c839f0788118cc0b770c0ae3954569

Matthew Henry Commentaries ~ Matthew 22:37
22:34-40 An interpreter of the law asked our Lord a question, to try, not so much his knowledge, as his judgment. The love of God is the first and great commandment, and the sum of all the commands of the first table. Our love of God must be sincere, not in word and tongue only. All our love is too little to bestow upon him, therefore all the powers of the soul must be engaged for him, and carried out toward him. To love our neighbour as ourselves, is the second great commandment. There is a self-love which is corrupt, and the root of the greatest sins, and it must be put off and mortified; but there is a self-love which is the rule of the greatest duty: we must have a due concern for the welfare of our own souls and bodies. And we must love our neighbour as truly and sincerely as we love ourselves; in many cases we must deny ourselves for the good of others. By these two commandments let our hearts be formed as by a mould.

Gossip is idle talk or rumor, especially about the personal or private affairs of others; the act of is also known as dishing or tattling. (It can be that of truth or a lie)

Below is a video shared by “I’ll be honest will you?”

Prayer that Tears the Roof off if Necessary by Charles Leiter

http://illbehonest.com/prayer-that-tears-the-roof-off-if-necessary

o Health Corner

Is there a new natural sweetener sugar replacement? by Angela Johnson(That Sugar Film)

http://thatsugarfilm.com/blog/2016/07/17/is-there-a-new-natural-sweetener-sugar-replacement/

Healther choices when eating out. by Angela Johnson (That Sugar Film)

http://thatsugarfilm.com/blog/2016/07/15/healthier-choices-when-eating-out/

o Tech Corner

Now Anyone Can Apply for a Verified Account on Twitter – Here’s How by Andrew Hutchinson

http://www.socialmediatoday.com/social-networks/now-anyone-can-apply-verified-account-twitter-heres-how

Okay that’s all for now until next time

God Bless – Bill

Leave a Reply

